Arabic Chinese (Simplified) English French German Italian Spanish
Awards – Lexington Fairness 2020

Current Program


The Central Kentucky LGBTQ community is rich with a colorful and important history. Our community has been fortunate to benefit from the work of many outstanding individuals who have shared their energy and efforts to create a better place for each of us and the generations that will follow.


The Board of Directors of Lexington Fairness recognizes the importance of awarding individuals and organizations for their contributions. The Fairness Awards banquet was a Lexington Pride Month tradition for ten years, from 2007 to 2017. 


To commemorate the 10th Annual Fairness Awards, the Board of Directors sought an appropriate way to recognize individuals that have gone above and beyond in the fight for fairness. In order to accomplish this level of recognition, the board introduced the Fairness Hall of Fame in 2017. 

Fairness Awards recipients were nominated by the community and selected by an awards selection committee independent of Lexington Fairness, while the members of the Fairness Hall of Fame are nominated and chosen by the Lexington Fairness Board of Directors. Recipients and future inductees into the Fairness Hall of Fame will represent individuals that have demonstrated outstanding contributions to the LGBTQ Community of Lexington and Central Kentucky over an extended period of time. 


The board of directors of Lexington Fairness would like to thank former board member Andrew Tan and his committee for their decade long commitment to producing the Fairness Awards Dinner. 

Fairness Award Winner

2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016


Hall of Fame Inductees


2018 & 2019


Lexington Fairness hosts, attends, adn volunteers at  a number of events year-round. As we learn more about the novel coronavirus, we will update our website and social media pages regarding upcoming events. For now, the 2020 Fairness Hall of Fame Awards has been postponed until Fall.